Skip to main content
Quick Links

We put students first, seek growth, are open to change, do great work together and value differences.

Website Accessibility

2512 George Mason Drive • P.O. Box 6038 Virginia Beach, Virginia 23456-0038   757.263.1000 • 757.263.1240 TDD

School Performing & Visual Arts Calendar

Select a school from the lists below to view dates, times and locations. Please check back if your assigned school does not have an event included in this list or you may contact your school directly. This list will be updated as new information becomes available.

Upcoming Performances by School

Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

High Schools

Special Purpose Centers

Upcoming Performances by Date
Performance Date and Time School Program Title Location
Monday, December 18, 07:00 p.m.Alanton ElementaryHoliday Music ProgramFirst Colonial High School, Auditorium
Tuesday, December 19, 09:15 a.m.Salem ElementaryKindergarten Holiday Sing-a-longCafeteria
Tuesday, December 19, 06:30 p.m.Kempsville ElementaryAn All-American ChristmasCafeteria
Tuesday, December 19, 06:30 p.m.Kempsville ElementaryAn All-American ChristmasCafeteria
Tuesday, December 19, 07:00 p.m.Brandon MiddleWinter Chorus ConcertAuditorium
Tuesday, December 19, 07:00 p.m.Great Neck MiddleWinter Chorus ConcertAuditorium
Tuesday, December 19, 07:00 p.m.Kempsville HighWinter Choral ConcertAuditorium
Tuesday, December 19, 07:00 p.m.Old Donation SchoolWinter Band ConcertAuditorium
Tuesday, December 19, 07:00 p.m.Princess Anne MiddleWinter Choral ConcertAuditorium
Tuesday, December 19, 07:00 p.m.Salem HighAcademy Dance ShowcaseAuditorium
Wednesday, December 20, 10:00 a.m.Larkspur MiddleElementary Holiday ConcertLarkspur Middle
Saturday, January 06, 03:00 p.m.Salem MiddleJunior District Orchestra eventAuditiorium
Wednesday, January 10, 07:00 p.m.Ocean Lakes HighThe Bad SeedAuditorium
Saturday, January 20, 07:00 p.m.Salem HighAcademy Student Choreography ConcertAuditorium
Friday, February 02, 09:30 a.m.Salem ElementaryThird Grade - There Will Be WeatherCafeteria
Saturday, February 03, 12:00 p.m.Salem HighAcademy Visual Arts Student Gallery ExhibitionSlover Library-Norfolk, VA
Wednesday, February 07, 07:00 p.m.Salem HighAcademy Instrumental ConcertAuditorium
Thursday, February 08, 07:00 p.m.Bayside HighPre-Assessment ConcertAuditorium
Tuesday, February 13, 07:00 p.m.North Landing ElementaryTales of the Temples and TombsCafeteria
Thursday, February 15, 06:00 p.m.Ocean Lakes ElementaryPatriotic ConcertsCafeteria
Wednesday, February 21, 06:00 p.m.College Park ElementaryBlack History Month ProgramCafeteria
Wednesday, February 21, 07:00 p.m.Old Donation SchoolAssessment Prep ConcertAuditorium
Wednesday, February 21, 07:00 p.m.Princess Anne HighOrchestra Pre-Assessment ConcertAuditorium
Friday, February 23, 09:30 a.m.Salem ElementarySecond Grade - Temples and TombsCafeteria
Friday, February 23, 06:30 p.m.Cox HighCox IdolAuditorium
Wednesday, February 28, 07:00 a.m.Old Donation SchoolAssessment Prep ConcertAuditorium
Thursday, March 01, 06:00 p.m.Thalia ElementarySuessical Jr.Cafeteria
Tuesday, March 06, 06:30 p.m.Cox HighChorus Pre-Assessment ConcertAuditorium
Friday, March 09, 09:30 a.m.Salem ElementaryFourth Grade ProgramCafeteria
Saturday, March 10, 06:30 p.m.Ocean Lakes HighThe 13th Annual OLHS Talent ShowAuditorium
Tuesday, March 13, 05:00 p.m.Salem HighAcademy Visual Arts Senior ExhibitionODU/NSU Center-Virginia Beach, VA
Tuesday, March 13, 06:30 p.m.Trantwood ElementaryTemples And TombsCafeteria
Tuesday, March 20, 06:00 p.m.Ocean Lakes ElementarySpring ConcertCafeteria
Friday, March 23, 07:00 p.m.Salem HighOur TownAuditorium
Saturday, March 24, 07:00 p.m.Salem HighOur TownAuditorium
Thursday, April 12, 07:00 p.m.Great Neck MiddleMusic Department Pops ConcertAuditorium
Tuesday, April 17, 05:00 p.m.Salem HighAcademy Visual Arts Juried ExhibitionVirginia Museum of Contemporary Art
Tuesday, April 17, 07:00 p.m.North Landing ElementarySpring Pops ConcertCafeteria
Tuesday, April 17, 07:00 p.m.Princess Anne HighJust DessertsAtrium
Wednesday, April 18, 06:00 p.m.College Park ElementarySpring Music ProgramCafeteria
Wednesday, April 18, 06:00 p.m.Salem HighAcademy Theatre: Evening of ShortsAuditorium
Thursday, April 19, 06:00 p.m.Salem HighAcademy Theatre: Evening of ShortsAuditorium
Thursday, April 26, 07:00 p.m.Ocean Lakes HighDisney's Beauty and the Beast (musical)Auditorium
Friday, April 27, 06:00 p.m.Salem HighAcademy Theatre: Senior One ActsSchola
Friday, April 27, 07:00 p.m.Ocean Lakes HighDisney's Beauty and the Beast (musical)Auditorium
Saturday, April 28, 02:00 p.m.Ocean Lakes HighDisney's Beauty and the Beast (musical)Auditorium
Saturday, April 28, 06:00 p.m.Salem HighAcademy Theatre: Senior One ActsSchola
Saturday, April 28, 07:00 p.m.Ocean Lakes HighDisney's Beauty and the Beast (musical)Auditorium
Sunday, April 29, 05:00 p.m.Ocean Lakes HighDisney's Beauty and the Beast (musical)Auditorium
Wednesday, May 02, 07:00 a.m.Old Donation SchoolSpring ConcertAuditorium

Last Modified on Monday, November 13, 2017