Skip to main content
Quick Links

We put students first, seek growth, are open to change, do great work together and value differences.

Website Accessibility

2512 George Mason Drive • P.O. Box 6038 Virginia Beach, Virginia 23456-0038   757.263.1000 • 757.263.1240 TDD

Teachers of the Year 2013

Melonie Katz - Hermitage Elementary

Hermitage Elementary
Melonie Katz

Jamie Friedman - Independence Middle

Independence Middle
Jamie Friedman

Shawn McArdle - John B. Dey Elementary

John B. Dey Elementary
Shawn McArdle

Laurie Thiesfeld - Kemps Landing Magnet

Kemps Landing Magnet
Laurie Thiesfeld

Eileen Sutton - Kempsville High

Kempsville High
Eileen Sutton

Mary Sutterluety - Kempsville Middle

Kempsville Middle
Mary Sutterluety

Patti Shawn - Green Run High

Green Run High
Patti Shawn

Micah Harris - Holland Elementary

Holland Elementary
Micah Harris

Linda Gerek - Indian Lakes Elementary

Indian Lakes Elementary
Linda Gerek

Lynn Sykes - Kellam High

Kellam High
Lynn Sykes

Elizabeth Gibbs - Kempsville Elementary

Kempsville Elementary
Elizabeth Gibbs

Nina Chadwick - Kempsville Meadows Elementary

Kempsville Meadows Elementary
Nina Chadwick

Last Modified on Monday, April 30, 2018