Skip to main content
Quick Links

We put students first, seek growth, are open to change, do great work together and value differences.

Website Accessibility

2512 George Mason Drive • P.O. Box 6038 Virginia Beach, Virginia 23456-0038   757.263.1000 • 757.263.1240 TDD

Teachers of the Year 2011

Kelly Becker - Newtown Elementary

Newtown Elementary
Kelly Becker

Della Oliver - Ocean Lakes Elementary

Ocean Lakes Elementary
Della Oliver

Judith Hurwitz - Old Donation Center

Old Donation Center
Judith Hurwitz

2011Citywide Teacher
of the Year Finalist

Karen Drosinos - Pembroke Elementary

Pembroke Elementary
Karen Drosinos

2011Citywide Teacher
of the Year Winner

Afek Taragan - Plaza Middle

Plaza Middle
Afek Taragan

Christine Dalton - Princess Anne Elementary

Princess Anne Elementary
Christine Dalton

Amy Siverd - North Landing Elementary

North Landing Elementary
Amy Siverd

Lori Molodow - Ocean Lakes High

Ocean Lakes High
Lori Molodow

Crystall Petersen - Parkway Elementary

Parkway Elementary
Crystall Petersen

Maria Poranski - Pembroke Meadows Elementary

Pembroke Meadows Elementary
Maria Poranski

Patti Fesser - Point O

Point O' View Elementary
Patti Fesser

Cynthia Edwards - Princess Anne High

Princess Anne High
Cynthia Edwards

Last Modified on Monday, April 30, 2018