Skip to main content
Quick Links

We put students first, seek growth, are open to change, do great work together and value differences.

Website Accessibility

2512 George Mason Drive • P.O. Box 6038 Virginia Beach, Virginia 23456-0038   757.263.1000 • 757.263.1240 TDD

Teachers of the Year 2009

Jan Wilson - College Park Elementary

College Park Elementary
Jan Wilson

Stacey Pittman - Corporate Landing Elementary

Corporate Landing Elementary
Stacey Pittman

Sara Lockett - Cox High

Cox High
Sara Lockett

Matthew Orebaugh - Diamond Springs Elementary

Diamond Springs Elementary
Matthew Orebaugh

Brenda Samdahl - First Colonial High

First Colonial High
Brenda Samdahl

Rebecca Atkins - Green Run Elementary

Green Run Elementary
Rebecca Atkins

September Johnson - Christopher Farms Elementary

Christopher Farms Elementary
September Johnson

Mary Carol Lynch - Cooke Elementary

Cooke Elementary
Mary Carol Lynch

Donna Easter-Harrison - Corporate Landing Middle

Corporate Landing Middle
Donna Easter-Harrison

Tammy Humphreys - Creeds Elementary

Creeds Elementary
Tammy Humphreys

Laura Hart - Fairfield Elementary

Fairfield Elementary
Laura Hart

Melinda K. Tomchik - Glenwood Elementary

Glenwood Elementary
Melinda K. Tomchik

Last Modified on Monday, April 30, 2018