Skip to main content
Quick Links

We put students first, seek growth, are open to change, do great work together and value differences.

Website Accessibility

2512 George Mason Drive • P.O. Box 6038 Virginia Beach, Virginia 23456-0038   757.263.1000 • 757.263.1240 TDD

Teachers of the Year 2007

Lynn A. Teufel - Kingston Elementary

Kingston Elementary
Lynn A. Teufel

Lisa G. Kopacz - Landstown High

Landstown High
Lisa G. Kopacz

Edward McClendon - Larkspur Middle

Larkspur Middle
Edward McClendon

Lou Murnighan - Luxford Elementary

Luxford Elementary
Lou Murnighan

Patricia Elaine Block - Lynnhaven Middle

Lynnhaven Middle
Patricia Elaine Block

Jane M. Arneson - New Castle Elementary

New Castle Elementary
Jane M. Arneson

Marilyn K. Payne - Landstown Elementary

Landstown Elementary
Marilyn K. Payne

Gerry Miller - Landstown Middle

Landstown Middle
Gerry Miller

Teri Wanamaker - Linkhorn Park Elementary

Linkhorn Park Elementary
Teri Wanamaker

Karen Dragon - Lynnhaven Elementary

Lynnhaven Elementary
Karen Dragon

Beth L. Estill - Malibu Elementary

Malibu Elementary
Beth L. Estill

2007Citywide Teacher
of the Year Finalist

Cecilia Mathis Burns - Newtown Road Elementary

Newtown Road Elementary
Cecilia Mathis Burns

Last Modified on Monday, April 30, 2018