Skip to main content
Quick Links

We put students first, seek growth, are open to change, do great work together and value differences.

Website Accessibility

2512 George Mason Drive • P.O. Box 6038 Virginia Beach, Virginia 23456-0038   757.263.1000 • 757.263.1240 TDD

Teachers of the Year 2007

Nancy M. Trower - Hermitage Elementary

Hermitage Elementary
Nancy M. Trower

Susan Hodges Pettit - Independence Middle

Independence Middle
Susan Hodges Pettit

Alice M. Parrish - John B. Dey Elementary

John B. Dey Elementary
Alice M. Parrish

Frances Knight Thompson - Kemps Landing Magnet

Kemps Landing Magnet
Frances Knight Thompson

David L.C. Prescott - Kempsville High

Kempsville High
David L.C. Prescott

Timothy J. Dishaw - Kempsville Middle

Kempsville Middle
Timothy J. Dishaw

Shannon Noelle Knight - Holland Elementary

Holland Elementary
Shannon Noelle Knight

Jennifer L. Hukkeri - Indian Lakes Elementary

Indian Lakes Elementary
Jennifer L. Hukkeri

Dominic Melito - Kellam High

Kellam High
Dominic Melito

Lyn C. Hedley - Kempsville Elementary

Kempsville Elementary
Lyn C. Hedley

Melissa A. T. Smith - Kempsville Meadows Elementary

Kempsville Meadows Elementary
Melissa A. T. Smith

Joyceanne Beaman Brown - King’s Grant Elementary

King’s Grant Elementary
Joyceanne Beaman Brown

Last Modified on Monday, April 30, 2018