Skip to main content
Quick Links

We put students first, seek growth, are open to change, do great work together and value differences.

Website Accessibility

2512 George Mason Drive • P.O. Box 6038 Virginia Beach, Virginia 23456-0038   757.263.1000 • 757.263.1240 TDD

Teachers of the Year 2005

Virginia Lee James - Ocean Lakes Elementary

Ocean Lakes Elementary
Virginia Lee James

Pamela J. Knecht - Old Donation Center

Old Donation Center
Pamela J. Knecht

Lavonne M. Raymor - Parkway Elementary

Parkway Elementary
Lavonne M. Raymor

Christine A. Ryan - Pembroke Meadows Elementary

Pembroke Meadows Elementary
Christine A. Ryan

Frances L. Matthews - Plaza Middle

Plaza Middle
Frances L. Matthews

Kathleen Thompson - Princess Anne Elementary

Princess Anne Elementary
Kathleen Thompson

Carolyn F. Boocks - North Landing Elementary

North Landing Elementary
Carolyn F. Boocks

Meyon Elizabeth Burns - Ocean Lakes High

Ocean Lakes High
Meyon Elizabeth Burns

2005Citywide Teacher
of the Year Finalist

Mindi Stevens - Open Campus

Open Campus
Mindi Stevens

Joan J. Field - Pembroke Elementary

Pembroke Elementary
Joan J. Field

Susan K. Dalton - Plaza Elementary

Plaza Elementary
Susan K. Dalton

Karen Powers Mallard - Point O

Point O'View Elementary
Karen Powers Mallard

Last Modified on Monday, April 30, 2018