Skip to main content
Quick Links

We put students first, seek growth, are open to change, do great work together and value differences.

Website Accessibility

2512 George Mason Drive • P.O. Box 6038 Virginia Beach, Virginia 23456-0038   757.263.1000 • 757.263.1240 TDD

Teachers of the Year 2005

Gail Hudson Guthrie - Hermitage Elementary

Hermitage Elementary
Gail Hudson Guthrie

Karen Z. Detweiler - Independence Middle

Independence Middle
Karen Z. Detweiler

Leslie F. Law - John B. Dey Elementary

John B. Dey Elementary
Leslie F. Law

Kimberly LaFrance - Kemps Landing Magnet

Kemps Landing Magnet
Kimberly LaFrance

Karen K. Champion - Kempsville High

Kempsville High
Karen K. Champion

Joyce T. Williams - King

King's Grant Elementary
Joyce T. Williams

Jean Harrison - Green Run High

Green Run High
Jean Harrison

Karen B. Roberts - Holland Elementary

Holland Elementary
Karen B. Roberts

Margaret G. Akins - Indian Lakes Elementary

Indian Lakes Elementary
Margaret G. Akins

John M. Merritt - Kellam High

Kellam High
John M. Merritt

2005Citywide Teacher
of the Year Finalist

Cheryl W. Freeman - Kempsville Elementary

Kempsville Elementary
Cheryl W. Freeman

Christine Fletcher Webb - Kempsville Middle

Kempsville Middle
Christine Fletcher Webb

Last Modified on Monday, April 30, 2018