Skip to main content
Quick Links

We put students first, seek growth, are open to change, do great work together and value differences.

Website Accessibility

2512 George Mason Drive • P.O. Box 6038 Virginia Beach, Virginia 23456-0038   757.263.1000 • 757.263.1240 TDD

Teachers of the Year 2005

Laurel A. Swenson - College Park Elementary

College Park Elementary
Laurel A. Swenson

2005Citywide Teacher
of the Year Finalist

Ann Owings Farr - Corporate Landing Elementary

Corporate Landing Elementary
Ann Owings Farr

Vera Ann McLauchlin - Cox High

Cox High
Vera Ann McLauchlin

Leslie F. Law - Fairfield Elementary

Fairfield Elementary
Leslie F. Law

Jeanne M. Noll - Glenwood Elementary

Glenwood Elementary
Jeanne M. Noll

Susan McElhenney - Green Run Elementary

Green Run Elementary
Susan McElhenney

Lynda Michon Rafferty - Christopher Farms Elementary

Christopher Farms Elementary
Lynda Michon Rafferty

Sherry L. Trach - Cooke Elementary

Cooke Elementary
Sherry L. Trach

2005Citywide Teacher
of the Year Finalist

Kathryn O. Schweers - Corporate Landing Middle

Corporate Landing Middle
Kathryn O. Schweers

Carol L. McMichael - Creeds Elementary

Creeds Elementary
Carol L. McMichael

Lorrie Voshell - First Colonial High

First Colonial High
Lorrie Voshell

Janelle E. Roth - Great Neck Middle

Great Neck Middle
Janelle E. Roth

Last Modified on Monday, April 30, 2018