Skip to main content
Quick Links

We put students first, seek growth, are open to change, do great work together and value differences.

Website Accessibility

2512 George Mason Drive • P.O. Box 6038 Virginia Beach, Virginia 23456-0038   757.263.1000 • 757.263.1240 TDD

Teachers of the Year 2004

Sylvia B. Wright - Newtown Road Elementary

Newtown Road Elementary
Sylvia B. Wright

Cynthia L. Piasecki - Ocean Lakes Elementary

Ocean Lakes Elementary
Cynthia L. Piasecki

Karen D. Buchheim - Old Donation Center

Old Donation Center
Karen D. Buchheim

Michlle M. Stegall - Parkway Elementary

Parkway Elementary
Michlle M. Stegall

Amy C. Rogers - Pembroke Meadows Elementary

Pembroke Meadows Elementary
Amy C. Rogers

2004Citywide Teacher
of the Year Finalist

Joan E. Mason - Plaza Middle

Plaza Middle
Joan E. Mason

Sally J. Reed - North Landing Elementary

North Landing Elementary
Sally J. Reed

Paula M. Sheard - Ocean Lakes High

Ocean Lakes High
Paula M. Sheard

Heather A. Comer - Open Campus

Open Campus
Heather A. Comer

Myra J. Scott - Pembroke Elementary

Pembroke Elementary
Myra J. Scott

Suzanne C. Myers - Plaza Elementary

Plaza Elementary
Suzanne C. Myers

Denise L. Sizemore - Point O

Point O'View Elementary
Denise L. Sizemore

Last Modified on Monday, April 30, 2018