Skip to main content
Quick Links

We put students first, seek growth, are open to change, do great work together and value differences.

Website Accessibility

2512 George Mason Drive • P.O. Box 6038 Virginia Beach, Virginia 23456-0038   757.263.1000 • 757.263.1240 TDD

Teachers of the Year 2004

Gayle Urmy - King

King's Grant Elementary
Gayle Urmy

Rhonda M. Rechkemmer - Landstown Elementary

Landstown Elementary
Rhonda M. Rechkemmer

Carrell A. Horvath - Landstown Middle

Landstown Middle
Carrell A. Horvath

Jill E. Simmelink - Linkhorn Park Elementary

Linkhorn Park Elementary
Jill E. Simmelink

Pauletta L. Nicholas - Lynnhaven Elementary

Lynnhaven Elementary
Pauletta L. Nicholas

John D. Maher - Malibu Elementary

Malibu Elementary
John D. Maher

Margaret L. Ashcraft - Kingston Elementary

Kingston Elementary
Margaret L. Ashcraft

James D. Miller - Landstown High

Landstown High
James D. Miller

Irene "Rene" H. Childers - Larkspur Middle

Larkspur Middle
Irene "Rene" H. Childers

Anne C. Glenn-Zeljeznjak - Luxford Elementary

Luxford Elementary
Anne C. Glenn-Zeljeznjak

Rebecca A. Gurley - Lynnhaven Middle

Lynnhaven Middle
Rebecca A. Gurley

2004Citywide Teacher
of the Year Winner

Keitha S. Havey - New Castle Elementary

New Castle Elementary
Keitha S. Havey

Last Modified on Monday, April 30, 2018